Follow Over The Edge on Twitter

Thursday, September 26, 2019

2019 Over The Edge New Writer of The Year SHORTLIST


Eamonn McGuinness,  ‘Names’
PJ Moore,  ‘Noddy’
Kathryn Burke, ‘Interim’
Kate Ennals, ‘Cobbler’
Colin Kerr, ‘When’
Kirsty Warren, ‘Lionheart’
Aongus Murtagh, ‘Puppet’
Eileen Keane, ‘Summer’
Helena Farrell, ‘Journey’ & ‘Where’
Rory Duffy, ‘Soul’
Molly Harris,  ‘Last’


Kathryn Burke, ‘Sherbrooke’
Gavan Duffy, ‘Subjective’
Molly Twomey, ‘Atalanta’
Evan Costigan, ‘Trouble’
Rob Childers, ‘Fish’
Kevin Chesser, ‘Off-Roading’
Denise Nagle, ‘Racer’
Helena Kilty ‘Battlecry’
Stephen de Búrca, ‘Scoping’
Andrea Ward, ‘Abbey’
Grace Wilentz, ‘Coral’
Jon McLeod, ‘Versus’
Sacha Hutchinson, ‘Last’
Caroline Bracken, ‘Coral’
Lorraine Wood, ‘Snuff’

We would like to thank our competition sponsors: Charlie Byrne’s Bookshop, Ward’s Hotel, Clare Daly MEP, & Kenny’s Bookshop.

This year's competition judge is Liz McSkeane. 

The longlist can be viewed here

THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED @  the  Over The Edge: Open Reading on Thursday, October 31st,  6.30pm   @ Galway City Library