Follow Over The Edge on Twitter

Thursday, September 29, 2016

SHORTLIST for 2016 Over The Edge New Writer of The Year

2016 Over The Edge New Writer of The Year SHORTLIST


Una Mannion, Sligo  ‘Pet…’

Niamh MacCabe, Leitrim ‘Stars..’

Robert Higgins, Dublin ‘Honda…’

Rozz Lewis, Carlow ‘Wire’

Micheál Ó’Síocháin, Cork ‘Triangle…’

Anne Donnelly, Mayo ‘Lead…’

David O’Dwyer, Dublin ‘Attic…’

Aongus Murtagh, Berlin  ‘He…’

Martin Halliday, Newcastle UK ‘Moor…’

Meadhbh Ní Eadhra, Galway ‘Friday…’

Rory Walsh, Mayo ‘Chancer…’

Chris Connolly, Dublin‘Light…’& ‘New’

Neasa McHugh, County  Galway ‘Atrophy…’

Diana Powell, Wales ‘Cabinet…’

Lauren Foley, Dublin ‘Don’t…’


Lydia Harris, Orkney, Scotland

Ria Collins, Galway

Patrick Maddock, Wexford

Audrey Molloy, Australia

Alyn Fenn, Cork

James Finnegan, Donegal

Denise Nagle, Mayo

Lauren Jan Shore, Australia

Alice Kinsella, Mayo

Jean Tuomey, Mayo

Bogusia Wardein, Norway

Stephen Byrne, Galway

Niall Bourke, London

Kathryn Guille, Limerick

Deirdre Daly, Dublin

Shelley Tracey, Belfast

Eileen Keane, Galway

Caroline Bracken, Wicklow

The longlist is available here.  

We would like to thank our competition sponsors:
Charlie Byrne’s Bookshop, Dock No. 1
ISupply Flood Street, Ward’s Hotel,
Clare Daly TD,
Kenny’s Bookshop 
& Senator Trevor Ó’Clochartaigh

Thanks also to our judge Niamh Boyce 

@ The October Over The Edge: Open Reading
on Thursday, October 27th
Galway City Library, 6.30-8pm