Follow Over The Edge on Twitter

Thursday, August 31, 2017

2017 Over The Edge New Writer of The Year LONGLIST

Adam Trodd, Dublin, ‘Eden is’
Doreen Duffy, Dublin, ‘One Small’
Melissa Emmett, Birmingham UK, ‘Are You’
Patrick Gleeson, Dublin, ‘Watermark’, ‘The Killing’
Teresa Sweeney, Galway, ‘Fifty Three’ & ‘Stars’
Trisha McKeon, ‘Arthur’  
Ciaran Ferriter, Mayo, ‘The Hounding’
Una Mannion, Sligo, ‘Dogwood’
Niamh MacCabe, Leitrim, ‘Steer’, ‘Memorise’, ‘Dark’
Micheál Ó’Síocháin, Cork ‘A Day In’
David O’Dwyer, Dublin ‘The Empty’
Aongus Murtagh, Berlin ‘Matchstick’ & ‘Kelly’s
Richard Newton, Hampshire UK, ‘Of A’  
Meadhbh Ní Eadhra, Galway ‘The Mobile’
Niall Bourke, London ‘The Hands’
Gerard McKeown, London ‘Sisters’
Edna Faye Kiel, Clare, ‘Circles’
Edel Burke, Mayo, ‘One’
Louise Mangos, Switerland, ‘River’
Barbara Lovric, Kerry, ‘Commitment’
Veronica Creavin-Newell, Galway, ‘Sticks’
Kathryn Burke, Dublin, ‘The Depth’, ‘A Legacy’
Paula Conway, East Sussex, ‘The Chalk’
P.J. Moore, Galway, ‘Seconds’, ‘Thick’
Maeve Mulrennan, Galway, ‘End of’
James Finlan, Galway, ‘The Gospel’
Balla Aella, Galway, ‘Oniiasan’
Kate Ennals, Cavan, ‘Hilda’s’
Valerie Ryan, Kildare, ‘Only’
Angela Victory, Galway, ‘Aussie’

Ria Collins, Galway
Grace Wilentz, Dublin
Kathryn Burke, Dublin
Aidan Hynes, Dublin,
Connie Masterson, Galway
Ursula Shields-Huemer, Galway
Paul Denby, Galway
Audrey Molloy, Australia
Alyn Fenn, Cork
Emily V, North Dakota
Roisin Browne, Dublin
Colin Dardis, Belfast
Lauren Garland, London
James Finnegan, Donegal
Christine Valters-Paintner, Galway
Jo Burns, Germany
Alan Weadick, Dublin
Anita Ouellette, Massachusetts USA
Karin Molde, Germany
Alice Kinsella, Mayo
Jean Tuomey, Mayo
Bogusia Wardein, Norway
Sarah Padden, Galway
James Anthony, Athlone
Bobbie Sparrow, Galway
Vincent Steed, Galway
Sighle Meehan, Galway
James O’Toole, Henry Street
Kevin Murtagh, Kildare
Ruth Aylett, Scotland
Rob Childers, Alaska USA/Galway
Kathryn Guille, Limerick
Fiona Place, Galway
Shelley Tracey, Belfast
Aisling Bradley, Derry
Deepa Mardolkar, London
Patrick Holloway, Brazil
Julie Irigaray, France
Evan Costigan, Kildare
Maureen Butler, Maine USA
Orla Fay, Meath
Steve Fraser, Scotland
Morag Anderson, Scotland
Tara Hynes, Galway
Cathal Flood, Longford
Emily Murphy, Galway
Liam O’Neill, Galway
Molly Twomey, Waterford
Rosie Barrett, Devon UK
Eoin Barton, Galway
Caroline Am Bergris, London
Anne Walsh Donnelly, Mayo
Art Ó Súilleabháin, Galway
Ruth Elwood, Galway
Simon Murphy, Bristol
Flish McCarthy, Galway
Chris Jenkins, Belfast
Nollaig Rowan, Dublin
Leah Keane, Roscommon
Caroline Bracken, Wicklow
Stephanie Brennan, Galway
Jessica Pape, Galway
Jackie Shortland, Cork

We would like to thank our competition sponsors: 
Charlie Byrne’s Bookshop, Dock No. 1, Ward’s Hotel, Clare Daly TD, Kenny’s Bookshop & Senator Trevor Ó Clochartaigh

@ the Over The Edge Culture Night event @ Kenny’s Bookshop & Gallery,
Liosbán Retail Park on Friday, September 22nd
The fiction writers reading starts 3.30pm.
The reading by poets: 5.45pm

The September Over The Edge: Open Reading
on Thursday, September 28th  Galway City Library, 6.30-8pm
2017 New Writer of The Year judge Nicki Griffin