Follow Over The Edge on Twitter

Thursday, September 25, 2014

THE SHORTLIST for 2014 Over The Edge New Writer of The Year

Niall Ó’Sioradáin, Dun Laoighaire
Eileen Keane, Kildare
Micheál Ó’Síocháin, Cork
Carol Farrelly, Edinburgh
Rory Duffy, Westmeath
Ava Sedgwick, Co. Clare
Averil Meehan, Donegal
Selina Oram, Roscommon
Elizabeth Reapy, Mayo
Teresa Sweeney, Galway
Anne Donnelly, Mayo
Edel Burke, Mayo
Rachael Hegarty, Dublin
Matt Flesk, Galway

Maurice Devitt, Dublin
Jennifer Matthews, Cork
Christopher Meehan, Co. Galway
Sighle Meehan, Galway
Christine Paintner, Galway
Connie Roberts, New York
Victoria Kennefick, Tralee
Michael J. Whelan, Dublin
Christian Wallace, Texas
Dawn Wisniewski, Dublin
Ruth Quinlan, Galway
Angela Carr, Dublin

The longlist is available here 

We would like to thank our competition sponsors: 

Charlie Byrne’s Bookshop,
ISupply Flood Street,
Ward’s Hotel,
Clare Daly TD,
Kenny’s Bookshop
& Derek Nolan TD

This year's competition judge is Eleanor Hooker
at the October Over The Edge: Open Reading 
                                  in Galway City Library, Thursday October 30th (6.30-8pm)